Showing posts with label Review Service. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review Service. Show all posts

October 18, 2018

Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy

2018-10-18T17:01:00+05:30
Here is a quick step by step guide to How to Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy, report profiles for violations and file a report that a Tweet or an account is abusive.

1. How to Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy

How to Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy
You can the form to report following cases;
An account is pretending to be me or someone I know. An account is pretending to be or represent my company, brand, or organization. My account was suspended. I can't sign in to my account.
My account has been hacked or compromised. Someone is using my email address without my permission.

Report impersonation Form

2. How to How to Report Fake Twitter Account

You can use this methods to Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy including followers. You can remove ghost followers or fake followers by reporting them using this method.

2.1 Take A screenshot of the fake twitter account
2.2 Go the fake profile
2.3 Click on the 3 bubble [overflow icon] button near Follow

Report twitter fake profile account


2.4 Click on [email protected]
2.5 Select any one of the option from I'm not interested in this account, They are posting spam, Their account may be hacked and They're being abusive or harmful.
2.6 Select Next.

3. How to Report a Tweet on Twitter

3.1 Go to the tweet and click on the down arrow button on the right side.
down arrow button in twitter

3.2 Click on the "Report Tweet" option
3.3 You will have 3 options: I'm not interested in this Tweet, It's spam and It's abusive or harmful.
3.4 Select any one of the options
3.5 Click Next.

4. How to Report Spam In Twitter

You can report spam on Twitter, a tweet a link because Twitter thinks it's spam and offensive media that you saw on Twitter. Report Fake Twitter Account tweets to Protect Your Privacy.

Use the spam report form.

                                        Report specific types of violations

Specific Violations include Unauthorized trademark use, Unauthorized use of copyrighted materials, Sale or promotion of counterfeit goods, Privacy policy towards children, Child sexual exploitation, adult content, Impersonation of an individual or brand, Private information posted on Twitter, Abusive behavior and violent threats, Spam and system abuse and Violation of Twitter Ads policy.

1. How to Report a counterfeit goods issue onTwitter

You can report a counterfeit issue regarding someone else's trademark or if you are a trademark holder.

Report counterfeit goods Form

2. How to reportReport copyright infringement on Twitter

You canreport content that you believe violates or infringes your copyright. Be aware that filing a DMCA complaint initiates a statutorily-defined legal process and Twitter will share your full complaint, including your contact information, with the alleged violator.

Report copyright infringement Form

3. How To Report a trademark issue

You can report a trademark issue, if you have a trademark and someone is impersonating my brand, Someone is trying to look like or imply affiliation with your organization, or if you have a trademark and someone is infringing the trademark or Someone is using your organization’s trademark-protected materials.

Report a trademark issue Form


If You have filed a form and no response was recieved from Twitter, you can file a ticket. File a Ticket

How to Protect your Privacy using apps

You can Protect Your Privacy Using VPN services. If you are looking forward to keep all the private pictures and videos hidden, then Calculator Vault is a godsend for anyone who want to protect their privacy, lock installed apps, hide private images and hide private videos from children, friends, Girlfriend, wife, family members!"

Hide private photos of family, copies of driving licences, ID cards, Credit Cards, ATM cards and secret videos. Protect your files from an intruder, block hackers completely, stop a third person from sharing your files without your permission.

Download Calculator Vault for Android Mobile Phones from Vault Apps Today

Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy

2018-10-18T16:51:00+05:30
Recently one of my friend received an email from somebody in Africa. The mail stated that he hacked email account of my friend and demanding $1100 in bitcoin.

What I would suggest are following steps;

1. Change the password immediately.
2. Notify Google about this.
3. Contact local Cyber cell and inform about this attack.

He did these steps and currently not receiving any more emails.

How to Report Phishing emails, spam articles or something to Google is a good question. Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy.

Due to large number of Phishing and fake websites, the Internet is getting less safer everyday. Google has created many algorithms to deal with these fake Phishing scam websites, but still they come back with another domain name. This guide will explain the process of Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy using the new Google Web spam Report Tool and take them down.

If everyone is aware about phishing and spam websites, know about reporting fake spam websites to Google, we can make the internet more cleaner and safer. Here is a list of types of sites and how to report them to Google. how to Report Phishing, spam articles or something to Google.

Google Webspam Report Tool | Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy

Google has created an add on for Chrome browser users to raise awareness on phishing sites and allow users to Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy those websites instantly. The add on can be downloaded from the link: Webspam Report Addon For Chrome.

Download and install the add on in the browser. A red flag icon will appear on the browser. Whenever you want to report a website, go the website and click on the red flag, type description and submit. You can either bookmark this post and use the links provided to find appropriate measures to report as per the type of website.

When you submit an spam report, you will get an email mentioning the report has been submitted and Google will take appropriate action.

Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy

Phishing mails and Page

A page designed to look like another page in an attempt to steal users' personal information. It can be a website that ask you to type your bank details, credit card information to loot money from you. Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy

Many websites offer you money and ask you to pay a small fee to them to transfer money, and then they get your bank details and steal all money from you. You need to be aware of such sites and you can Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy.

Report Phishing Page

Paid links

A site that buys or sells links. Instantly Report these paid links to Google to Protect Your Privacy.

Report Paid Links Website

Adult or objectionable content

A website that propagates adult or objectionable or offensive content. You can report fake websites that propagate rumors under this:

Report Objectionable content

Malicious Website

A site that you suspect contains malicious software. Your Antivirus may block them, so you cansee the URL and report it:

Report Malicious Website

Removing Content From Google

This can be used to report wide variety of issues inluding the disclosure of private information or private nude images, to report harassment and bullying content, a legal issue that is not mentioned above, to report malware, phishing or similar issues, a piece of content I am concerned about has already been removed by the webmaster. Report this type of content to Google to Protect Your Privacy.

But still appears among the search results, a site that is engaging in suspicious behavior, to remove my personal information from Google's search results, an issue related to a Knowledge Graph or Knowledge Panel card, an issue related to Google My Business, to remove a review that is appearing on a media search result anda legal issue that is not mentioned above.

Report Copyright and Legal Issues

Website that uses Black Hat Techniques

Webpage that use black hat techniques such as hidden text, doorway pages, cloaking, or sneaky redirects. Websites use these methods to get higher ranking in Google. These should be reported to Google as soon as possible.

Report Websites using Black Hat Techniques

Removing Content From YouTube

Report videos in YouTube that contains content related to Abuse/harassment, Privacy, Trademark infringement, Copyright infringement, Defamation, Counterfeit, Circumvention of technological measures and an issue that is not mentioned above.

Report Videos in Youtube.

Report spam in Rich snippets

A rich snippet that harms the user experience by highlighting falsified or misleading information.

Report Spam in Rich Snippets

Spam Site Report After Penguin Algorithm Update

Penguinis a name of a major algorithmic update to identify and lower the ranks of spam sites in Google. If a spam site is ranking higher in Google after Penguin Algoritm update, you can report those sites.

Sources

Google Spam Report
Google Support

Privacy is a huge concern these days and everyone Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect others and your Privacy. You can read on How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN.

How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN

2018-10-18T16:38:00+05:30
Snapchat is a multimedia messaging app launched in September 2011. Snapchat became very popular in North America and Europe in short time with estimated 37 million monthly active users in the United States. Here is How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN from snaptchat, facebook, google and other websites.

New Snapchat update 2018 raises questions on privacy of users like Sarahah app. How Snapchat use the privacy information of the users. We will let you know why Signup on Snapchat Is a Bad Idea with New Connected Apps Feature and how to protect your network and privacy data against snapchat’s new connected apps feature.

As Facebook faces mounting scandals surrounding their data-sharing practices, Snapchat has started testing a new service that allows third-party companies to share user data. According to screenshots posted on Mashable a few weeks ago, Snapchat unveiled a new beta service dubbed “Connected Apps”.

This appears to let its 150 million users give third-party apps the ability to access, collect, and share their data. Amid growing outcries calling for social media sites to enact stricter privacy rules, Snapchat’s latest feature would do the exact opposite.

Google has taken strict steps to protect the privacy of user by allowing to report phishing emails and sites. Read it here: Report Phishing Emails to Google to Protect Your Privacy.

How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN

Snapchat’s current API, which lets companies buy ads through third-party dashboards, doesn’t allow direct contact through Snapchat itself. It also doesn’t share any user data. This means if a company wants to target someone, they can’t interact with their account directly; instead, they would need to go through another service to market their product and/or collect data. 

This increasingly unique privacy feature is what has helped Snapchat’s users (most of whom are under 18 years old) have more autonomy than other social networks. Unfortunately, this appears to be the exact service Snapchat CEO Evan Spiegel wants to move away from. 

Now, instead of relying on user privacy, Connected Apps would adopt a business model similar to Facebook’s by letting marketers directly engage with and collect data on various users -- all without the user ever really knowing how their information is used. No one want to discuss the possibility of How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN and keeping information private.

This isn’t the first time Snapchat’s raised privacy alarms: their location map feature, which was rolled out last month, broadcasted the exact location of users and was met with a lukewarm reception. Now how is it possible for an avergae user to Protect Their Privacy.

How to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN

Snapchat May Soon Be Selling Your Privacy

The fact that Snapchat’s website has updated its terms to include a section mentioning how the company is not responsible for how third-party apps collect and share data is enough to raise the alarm. According to the updated terms, Snapchat says:

“Through these links, third-party integrations, and co-branded or third-party-branded services, you may be providing information (including personal information) directly to the third party, us, or both. You acknowledge and agree that we are not responsible for how those third parties collect or use your information.”

Now how will you Protect Your Privacy: Use VPN services. Read on How to Use VPN to Protect Your Privacy on Mobile Phones.

Snapchat raises a handful of privacy concerns

The new feature raises a handful of privacy concerns: first, the size and scope of the data these third-party apps can collect is unknown; second, the fact that the majority Snapchat’s user base is under legal age could raise ethical questions; and third, with the growing outcry for social media sites like Facebook and Twitter to adopt more stringent privacy settings, Snapchat’s willingness to move against the status quo could be a signal for smaller apps to do the same. Read on how to Report Fake Twitter Account to Protect Your Privacy.

At a time when Facebook’s Cambridge Analytica scandal has led to millions of people deleting their accounts, Snapchat’s new feature could stick a fork in the growing trend toward acknowledging (and caring about) user privacy. On the other hand, the new feature could ultimately backfire and move an increasingly downward trend in Snapchat’s popularity even lower.

How to Keep Your Information Private and Protect Your Privacy Using VPN

It’s important to note that this new feature is still being tested, which means Snapchat may alter or update how Connected Apps work -- or disregard it entirely. Still, the realization that social media sites can and have been collecting user data is enough to make anyone rethink how their personal information is used.

Fortunately, there are a number of ways you can strengthen your privacy, including minimizing which apps have access to your network and removing personal information from your Snap profile. However, none may be as effective or efficient as using a VPN service such as Expressvpn (virtual private network). You can Protect Your Privacy Using VPN services.

By connecting to a virtual network, you’re able to hide your actual location while you essentially “take on” another. That means everything you do online -- including the sites you visit and services you use -- will be anonymous. This is because VPNs actually mask your IP address, which is what websites use to identify you. Trusted services can Protect Your Privacy if you start using VPN while surfing.

While VPNs have traditionally been used in heavy-censorship countries like China where internet access is limited, they’re becoming more popular in the U.S. and Europe where people are using them to help encrypt and anonymize their network. Anonymity and no data sharing while surfing allow you to Protect Your Privacy Using VPN.

Whatever Snapchat decides to do, it’s important that you stay proactive by keeping your personal information private; and at the moment, it seems a VPN would be a pretty good option to Protect Your Privacy while surfing internet.

August 28, 2018

Avoid Buying Fake Products Shopping on Amazon

2018-08-28T17:19:00+05:30
I have been an Amazon customers for long. I have bought many products and returned few fake products. Here are some insights, tips on how to spot the fake products in Amazon. Using these amazing tips you can avoid buying fake products in Amazon.

Amazon fake products policy to avoid counterfeit products: Generic v/s Unbranded

There are some Third-Party Sellers which are external sellers in Amazon who sells fake products or products purchased from unbranded warehouses in wholesale. Chinese products that do not have quality to be sold internationally or damaged goods are shipped to India or any other developing countries and sold in Amazon under different brands.

Most of the Generic brands are fine as they give good products in lesser price compared to branded ones. It all comes to finding out which brand is fine and which are not.

Product Rating and Customer names

If you want to buy a product in Amazon, do check the product rating. Many products has fake reviews these days. So do not get blown away with golden stars. One way to find whether the review is original and not fake is to check for names of customer.

Amazon customer reviews
This looks lovely. Right? Let me tell you the most important thing: These are fake reviews.

Now how do I know that. By just checking their Amazon profile. I click on the Amazon customer and see their Amazon profile. And what do i see?

Have you checked out your Profile yet? Make sure it's up to date!

This customer only bought stuff from single company. That ideally means that this profile is fake. 

Product Description 

People who sell fake products do not have much time to invest in making catchy phrases or sentences that make sense. I am sure you have seen spam emails floating around spam box that makes no sense.

I want to you to check the description of this product: Kuber Industries Tea0101 Stainless Steel Tea Pots, Silver.

The product is stainless steel tea pot. 

product description spot fake products

The product description is about BPA free air tight containers. 

Amazon allows such stuff. I called out customer care and made them see this. Instead of taking out this page, they still allow this page to be there as a memory of fake product sponsorship. Does these Amazon fake products policy to avoid counterfeit products is good and working.

Spend some time reading the descriptions and checking out the profile of past customers. This will make it easy to spot fake products. Do avoid buying fake products in amazon.

August 15, 2018

International Reverse Email Lookup Search to Find Email Addresses

2018-08-15T20:13:00+05:30
Reverse email lookup is an amazing method to lookup anyone email addresses. Whether you need to find a new friend contact details or unknown caller id, the International Reverse Email Lookup Search to Find Email Addresses is a useful way to achieve your goal. Being an ordinary web user, you have hardly heard about such a thing as a reverse email lookup.

International Reverse Email Lookup Search to Find Email Addresses

Need to contact somebody from abroad, but lost their contact info? Not a big deal. These days it has become available to trace the identity of online user having their email address. It works to identify the owner of a certain email address. You may conduct it without the help of special tools but using free services including Google and Facebook.

International Reverse Email Lookup Search to Find Email Addresses

Start international reverse email lookup with Facebook

It is highly probable that an email owner has a Facebook profile. Thus, you cannot ignore a possibility to find him there first. In Facebook, you can look through the public profiles and user database based on the email address. Just enter the address in a search box and it will immediately show whether a necessary profile is in the database or not.

These methods are very to do conduct an International Reverse Email Lookup Search to Find Email Addresses.

Google images tricks

After conducting a Facebook search, you can download a user's profile picture in order to use it in Google images search. When uploading the picture there, you make Google look for other social profiles that host the same picture. This reverse email lookup helps to verify somebody's identity.

Trace Mail

The tool is designed to help you find the owner of the email address using their IP. It tracks the source of the email and gathers all available contact information.

When tracking suspicious email address and trying ti find the owner, remember that the disclosure of personal data is not frowned upon in our country. Thus, do not get into trap paying for user's database and violating the law.

You can find out media profiles with 10 Free Reverse Email Lookup For Dating Sites.

July 18, 2018

Best Resignation Letter Examples

2018-07-18T21:46:00+05:30
We all come to that point of that stage where we must send that resignation email. A professional Resignation Email Message is very necessary to give professional impression to the employer even while you are leaving the job. Here are some unique Best Resignation Letter Examples.

A good formal resignation email can fetch you a good reference from your employer for the next job. Focus to draft a best resignation email with a subject, notice period, reason of leaving the job and title. Here are some Resignation Email Message Examples, Tips, formats, samples for employees.

Can you resign by sending an email. Well, it depends on the policies of the company. If the policy allow you to do that, you should resign via email.

Best Resignation Letter Examples

Best Resignation Letter Examples

I remember a resignation email that I sent once to my bad boss. I had to leave that job because she was so bad and mean and considered me as a slave.

I wanted to resign immediately and I was very discouraged in the job. Obviously I should have written all my frustration in my resignation email and you are expecting something like that only. But it was not like that. Here is the resignation email that I sent to her.

Subject: Resignation Letter

Dear ....,

Please accept this letter as notice of my resignation from my position as ..... 

I am currently going through a tough time due to some personal reasons and it would be really hard for me to join work at this stage.

It has been a pleasure working with you and your team over the last few days.  The organisation is poised for continued growth and I wish you much success with your upcoming projects.

Thank you again for the opportunity to work for this organisation and the support that you have extended to me. I wish you and your staff all the best and I look forward to staying in touch with you.

Sincerely,

This an example of resignation email. The above example of resignation letter is missing many needed points. Check the missing points below.

How to Write a Professional Resignation Email Message

1. A professional Resignation Email Message will have subject, notice period, reason of leaving the job and title.
2. If you have an HR department, do CC them in the resignation email.
3. Mention the notice period in the email and mention to consider to notice period from the date of this email.
4. A date is essential in the resignation letter. Mention the date that you are leaving the company. This will help your employer to do hire someone else before you leave and do the handover.
5. Dont write so much details. Be as generic and brief as possible. Too much details spoils the resignation letter.
6. Show gratitude towards the employer. Thank him/her for the consideration and support [even if the boss was crap]
7. Offer Assistance to the company that in future you may be able to contribute your skills.
8. If you are going out to some other company soon, then you can mention a line saying that, please contact me in this email ID in future.

Some mention to ask for details of paycheck or compensation in this email. I wont suggest it. You can do follow up emails to do this. Make sure the resignation letter serves its purpose.

Professional Resignation Email Example

Subject: Notice for Resignation

Dear ....

Please accept this email as notification that I am leaving my position of ....... effective from September 15 due to personal reasons. Kindly initiate the notice period of 2 weeks from this date onwards.

I sincerely appreciate the wonderful opportunities I got at ...... company. I am thankful the professional guidance and support that you provided me these years. 

Though I am leaving the company, I would be happy to do any assistance in future for you and the company. I will be availabel through my email ID, [email protected] I wish all the success for you and the company.

Sincerely,

Resignation Letter Email Microsoft Word Document Template: Conflict with Boss

[Your Name]
[Street Address]
[City, ST  ZIP Code]

[Date]

[Recipient Name]
[Title]
[Company Name]
[Street Address]
[City, ST  ZIP Code]

Dear [Recipient Name]:

Please accept this as official notice of my resignation. As you know, over the last six months, we have had many differences of opinion regarding the processes, work assignments, and goals for the Main Street project. 

Our conflict has affected my ability to manage my team and has left me and many of my direct reports feeling uncertain about the future of the project. It is clear to me that you and I will not be able to resolve our differences. Therefore, I feel that resigning is the best option for me and for the team.

My last day at ABCD company will be [date]. I would be happy to meet with you at your convenience to discuss the transition of my duties to my successor.

Sincerely,
[Your Name]
[Title]

You can use any of these resignation email message example to send the email to your employer. Now that you have decided to send resignation email, do read my new post on How to Get A Job Easily with thank you letter after interview

June 25, 2018

Job Interview Tips: Top Interview Techniques

2018-06-25T13:50:00+05:30
Job interviews has evolved so fast since the launch of technology and this notable evolution of job interviews has not been accounted so far. Evolution of Job interviews has started from the written tests, structures and unstructured face to face interviews.

Job Interview Tips: Top Interview Techniques someone for a job can help you the most. These tips for interviewing someone for a job can be used at any point of time and is done by HR departments.

Evolution of job interview does not stop there and it has led to phone interview to the new video calling interviews. I am going to discuss how advancement in the technology has changed the interviews process and explain the evolution of job interviews in today's World.

When was the first interview: history of job interviews

The evolution of interviews has started when the famous scientist Thomas Edison conducted the first job interview in 1921. The first job interview was a written test, a series of 150 questions, conducted to evaluate the knowledge of the candidate. This first interview born out of the mind of the intellectual evolved to later known as interviews.

Job Interview Tips: Top Interview Techniques

We spend almost 15 years of our life including childhood, teen hood and some parts of adulthood studying Mathematics, History, Geography, Languages and some other topics for specialization to get that job.

The role of education is to prepare the new generation to the future. This future is so unpredictable that even the current generation has no idea what is going to come in the next 5 years of time. And we are “preparing” children for that future.

Job Interview Thank You Letter Sample


Can we imagine how life will be in the next ten years of time? What will happen to the technology and digitalisation advancements? It is unknown and unpredictable. But we are “preparing” and “educating” children for that.

I am not sure if anyone has talked to you about something called “Academic Inflation”. It basically means more people worldwide are getting more degrees than in the past century and this is increasing every year. A thank you letter can help you to differentiate yourself from other candidates and give you a upper hand.

Knowing the Work Culture

You surely won’t like to work in an unhealthy environment. Make sure that you do ample of research about the company and their work culture. Do as much research as you can, beginning from the company’s history to its recent projects.

MAKING A CATCHY RESUME

It starts with preparation of resume/cv, sending job applications, getting selected from the list of competitors followed with higher marks in the written tests and aptitude tests, performing well at job interviews and finally getting that offer letter. This whole process takes days or even weeks and takes a toll on you.

Your resume, basically is the first thing that you are judged upon. So make sure that you don’t make any type of grammatical and spelling mistakes. If HR managers finds any sort of mistake in your resume, this will make them think that you are a careless kind of person.

And no one would like to hire someone who is careless with his job. So it’s better to ask someone from your friends or family to read the resume and also proofread it twice or thrice.

Also all the points mentioned in the resume should be to the point. Nobody is interested to know how many awards you won in school contests. For example, you are being interviewed for a consultancy firm, and you have mentioned that you won so and so awards in sports.

Nobody is interested in knowing that. And also edit your resume before your every interview. Mention those qualities of yours, which will make interviewer think that you are suitable for the job.

DON’T BE TOO QUACKY

While interviewer asks you questions, make sure that you answer them to the point. Just the explanation with an example would be enough. Speaking for 10 minutes on a single answer would annoy the HR managers. Certainly, no one would like to hire someone who speaks a lot. Because they don’t want you to talk while you are working. That is not what you are getting paid for.

The recruiter will look at the resume and specific questions. You can add the points that you have mentioned in the resume to the than you letter and personalize it. A handwritten thank you note can help you to do that.

Dressing

The way you dress yourselves play a vital role sometimes. Always wear casual dress. Wearing track suits during interviews won’t work. And also don’t be too much casual to wear blazers. Be simple. Wear a full sleeves shirt, make sure sleeves are not rolled up. And a formal pant with a simple tie. You can easily strike a conversation with the receptionist if you are well dressed and give the thank you letter to hand over to the recruiter.

dress and give a handwritten Thank you letter after job interview

NOT TURNING OFF YOUR MOBILE PHONE

If your mobile phone rings in the middle of your interview, HR managers might get irritated. Which may even be the cause of your rejection. If you can’t turn it off, at least put it on airplane mode or silent mode.

MONEY ISN’T IMPORTANT

Don’t focus only on the financial part. Of course, you would like to know about how much you are going to get paid. But being only money oriented is not going to land you in a job. Don’t let the interviewer know that you are interested in the financial part.

Ask him some questions regarding about your duties and your responsibilities. And then the interviewer will think that you are career oriented and not money oriented. You can reflect this attitude in the thank you letter after interview.

First Impression Is the Last Impression

Believe me or not, most of the HR managers make the receptionist to keep a watch on you and your behaviour. And after your interview is over, they ask the receptionist about how you behaved in the waiting lobby. So make sure you don’t do anything that will leave a bad impression on the receptionist.

HR wants to see, once you are hired, how you will treat your juniors, co-workers and colleagues. If possible, start a positive conversation with the receptionist. And try to gain some information about the HR, his/her experiences working in that company and all that you could to secure your job.

Ask Questions

If you want a job that suits your personality, your skill set and your qualification, you should have something unique quality that makes you different from other candidates. Never do this mistake of not asking question to the interviewer. Here is a sample question that you can ask the interviewer, which will make him think that you are interested in the job.

Question 1: If You Reject Me, What Was The Reason And What Improvements Do I Need?

Firstly, you will let interviewer know that you will not mind even if you are rejected, you are prepared for that secondly, you will also let interviewer know that you are a person who learns from mistakes and wants to get improved with every passing day. So by asking this question, you will put interviewer in dilemma about your selection, even if your interview did not go well.

You can ask some other questions too but keep one thing in mind, don’t ask any salary related question. This will look like you are money oriented and not the job oriented. And when you ask the questions, be confident. Don’t be afraid to ask the questions. 

Tips for interviewing someone for a job

For hiring a person, there are few steps that re to be followed. Those are, advertising, shortlisting candidates, scheduling interviews, and many more. Technology has brought about a drastic change in all of this aspect of hiring a person.

A job description lists benchmarks that have to be fulfilled by the candidate including minimum experience years and educational qualifications. Candidates send their CV/Resume with cover letter thinking that they will be selected because they fulfill these criteria. We could say this was the general practice till few years back. 

1. ADVERTISING

Earlier all of the companies that required candidates for a specific designation, used to advertise about it in the local newspapers or magazines. Due to which only a limited number of people used to apply, which resulted in the limited choices of candidates for the hiring team.

So as a result, hiring team was left with very few choices of candidates and sometimes they had to compromise with skills of the candidate. Most of the times candidate was either lacked in skills or did not have enough qualification or experience. But hiring team had to hire someone, so in most of the cases, person hired was not suitable for the job.

Evolution of Job Interviews


But these days’ since the evolution of job interviews websites like LinkedIn and social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, whatsapp and instagram have increased the limits. Now, hiring team can just advertise on these platforms and they can get enough number of applicants to choose from. LinkedIn is the most effective of all. Here, hiring team advertises with the required skill set of the applicant, required experience in the particulate field and the job description. 

The resume is used by HR departments of companies to screen out candidates who meet the benchmarks and not necessarily lead to job interview. Most of the job applications are now via online platforms of the respective companies and are handled by applicant tracking software. Eg: Amazon, the popular E commerce company has an online job application portal called Amazon.jobs.

2. SHORTLISTING CANDIDATES.

Earlier hiring teams used to get limited number of applications and they used to get shortlisted manually. This platform is used by millions who are looking for a job. So interested candidates can apply for the job, they think they are suitable for.

With the help of these platforms, hiring team gets hundreds and sometimes thousands of applications. So it becomes easier for them to choose the suitable candidate and they are not supposed to compromise with the quality of the candidates any more.

An online job portal creates smooth job application work flow, saves and categories information leading to more centralized recruitment processes. Auto email, messaging delivery verification software helps to avoid sending emails to dead email addresses and verify the delivered messages. Auto schedule apps and software increase the speed and scale of communication with candidates, allot different date and time to the shortlisted candidates and informs through emails.

3. SCHEDULING INTERVIEW 

Here also technology plays a major role. To schedule the interviews special software’s are designed. This software’s allot different date and time to the entire shortlisted candidates and informs the candidates through emails. This has decreased the work of the hiring team to an extent. Evolution of interviews has called for the automation of interview processes.

4. INTERVIEWING PROCESS

Earlier all the interviews that used to happen only through one medium. That is face to face interviews. So the candidate had to travel all the way to the place of interview. Sometimes candidate used to travel a long distance. 

But these days, after the introduction of the applications like Skype, candidates do not need to be actually present at the place of interviews. Even some of the rounds are telephonic. And only a few rounds that are HR rounds take place face to face. Otherwise all other rounds take place through a telephone or a Skype video call. Which is more preferable?

5. THE CHARACTER TEST

Believe it or not, most of the companies need candidates with good nature and behavior. So candidates have to pass a test called "the character test". So the question arises, who will give you the information about the nature and behaviour of the candidate?

Evolution of job interviews got accelerated with launch of social media platforms like Facebook, snapchat and instagram. Hiring teams check the Facebook and instagram profiles of the candidates to check what they do, where they go, who are their friends and all other stuff required. So it’s always advisable to keep a good profile page.

6. COMPILING ALL THE RESULTS.

As you all know, that there are multiple rounds conducted while hiring a person. For e.g. aptitude test, technical round, HR round etc. and in most of the cases, the panelist in all of the rounds is different. 

The recruitment process now focus around assessment testing and skill based interviews. Use of AI, Response rate trackers, Chat bots, Biometric data and Cloud based hiring are the latest developments in the HR sector.

So this was it. As you can see, technology has brought a tremendous change in the interviewing process. If you found this article on tips for interviewing someone for a job helpful, please share this with all of your team mates, colleagues and with whomsoever you can.

Job Interview Thank You Letter Sample

Everyone wants a well-paid job. A sample thank you letter after interview via email may get you the job that you always wanted. Here are some Job Interview Thank You Letter Sample.

I knew many friends who give short and sweet thank you letter after interview and follow it with best thank you email after interview. In this post I will share a thank you letter after interview template, thank you email after interview samples and job tips on how to write a thank you follow up interview letter and other job tips

Job Interview Thank You Letter Sample

Once you are done with the interview, leave a thank you note with the receptionist and ask him/her to convey the message to the HR and make sure that thank you note is hand written and not a printout of the previously typed note.

A thank you letter after interviewcan be written easily by noting down the best and significant conversation happened the interview. Here is a thank you letter after interview template and thank you email after interview sample.

Thank you letter after interview template 1

Dear Mr./Ms. Last Name:

I sincerely enjoyed meeting with you and learning more about the position that I have applied for.

I was quite moved by your experience and knowledge in the field, the prospects of the position that we discussed and how I can contribute my skill set to the company.

I feel very confident that I can excel in this position as it suits my experience and skills. I would be happy to provide you with any further information. I look forward to hear from you, and thank you again for the courtesy you extended to me.

Sincerely,

Signature (hard copy letter)

Your Name

Thank you email after interview sample 2

Dear Mr./Ms. Last Name:

It was a great experience for me to have a conversation with you about the Manager, Recruiment position at the Job Care Agency. I sincerely feel that my experience and enthusiasm suits the role. T

Being a creative person with excellent out of the box thinking skills and at the same time competent and disciplined. I can contribute to administrative support as well as to deal with larger issues. 

The work I have done for Apple INC has helped to understand the nature of the current role and the skillset to excel in it. I forgot to mention that in the interview.

I appreciate the time and effor that you have spend to interview me. I am keenly interested in working for the position and looking forward to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Signature (hard copy letter)

Your Name

So these were all those not-so-important points that can affect your interview. So next time you attend an interview, make sure you take care of all the above mentioned points and do give a thank you letter after interview. Hope you all enjoyed reading it.

June 8, 2018

Callback URLs Explained

2018-06-08T16:01:00+05:30
Callback URL aka redirect URL is used by web developers and application developers almost every day. You may have heard callback URL and default callback URL many times and have asked What is a callback URL in relation to an API or a website. Callback URL allows the webmaster to call back a webpage which was already left by the user to visit a new webpage.

A person having minimal or basic knowledge about coding will be easily able to grasp this concept. If you have a bit of knowledge of programming in C++ and if you know what is calling for function then it will be easier for you to understand. If not, then don’t bother. I will try to explain call back URL in simple terms.

Callback URLs Explained

In programming, calling of a function is used when we want to callback a specific function or call back a bit of code. This same term, on the web, has become call back URL just because it calls back a web address rather than calling a bit of code. Callback URL is also called as “redirect URL” because it redirects you to another page. To understand it better, let's take an example.

Callback URLs Explained


Just imagine that you are shopping online through an e-commerce giant like Amazon. Once you add all the item to cart and you click on “place your order” button, you are taken to a page that handles their payment system. After the payments, you are again redirected to the home page. The page that you see, is called call back URL. Just because users, after payment are redirected to the home page (in other words, the home page is called back), is called callback URL.

Let's take one more example. You are scrolling your Facebook newsfeed. While scrolling you see an advertisement for some service or some product. You are interested in that service or that product. You click on it, and you are taken to the official page or official website of that service or product. After you complete reading, you are again taken to your Facebook feed. Here also callback URL is used.

Like this callback URL is a very simple term and easy to use. I hope you have now completely understood what is callback URL.  

February 22, 2018

How to Fix Missing Personal Hotspot on iPhone

2018-02-22T13:02:00+05:30
For the last few hours I was trying to figure out How to Fix Missing Personal Hotspot on iPhone. Personal hostspot is used to connect internet using mobile data of iphone via USB or wifi to your computer and other devices.

How to Fix Missing Personal Hotspot on iPhone

My iphone 5 was not showing personal hotspot so I was unable to connect to internet in laptop. The below method can be used to show personal hotspot in Apple iphone 5, iphone 5s, iphone 6 and iphone 6s.

To show missing personal hotspot, add a Access Point Network [APN] for personal hotspot. Thats it. Next time when you activate mobile data, a personal hotspot button will appear and ask you set up the personal hotspot.

How to Fix Missing Personal Hotspot on iPhone

How to Add APN for solving Personal Hotspot Missing in iphone

Go to setting > Mobile Data > Mobile data options > Mobile data network > Scroll dow to see Personal Hotspot > Add APN of your Mobile connection. APN will be different for each mobile connection. For BSNL [Cellone], it is bsnlnet. You need to find out the APN for as per your connection for Airtel, Idea, Gio, Vodafone etc. A quick Google search can help you in finding the correct APN for your connection.

For BSNL users

Go to Settings, mobile data, mobile data options, mobile data network, scroll down below and add "bsnlnet" without quotes as APN under Personal Hotspot.

Disconnect mobile data and connect again.

IPhone signals lost when try to connect to Internet

Sometimes when you try to connect back, the 3G sign will come momentarily and then signals get lost. Then you will get a "Could Not Activate Mobile Data Network" message. In that case press OK. and wait for 1-2 minutes. Then press airplane mode on and off. Repeat this procedure for 3 times and off the airplane mode and activate data when you get signals. You can keep doing it till you get network and internet.

Personal hotspot will activated only if you enter APN in the settings. Apple iphone missing hotspot can be solved with this step by step guide on How to Fix Missing Personal Hotspot on iPhone.

November 13, 2017

Best Paid Fellowships In India For Youth

2017-11-13T12:48:00+05:30
Are you searching for best Paid Fellowships In India For Youth for study, research and professional development. Here are teach for India Fellowship– Teach For India Teach for All, best fellowship programs in india 2017 and many other paid fellowships in india 2017.

This post has the best information on grass routes fellowship, youth for india fellowship, legislative assistants to members of parliament (lamp) fellowship, william j clinton fellowship and all major fellowships in india for youth Study, Research and Professional development.

Here is an updated list of 15 best fellowship programs in india 2017. This awesome list of 15 paid fellowships in india are available for Indian youth.

Do you have the passion to understand the ubiquitous realities of India? Do you want to feel connected to the rural and urban India and do something to make it better? Do you want to be the change agent?

The following list will give you only the best and the most rigorous and enriching fellowship programs for the youth, in India. These are best Paid Fellowships Programs in India that will give you experience of your life.

15 Best Paid Fellowships in India 2017

  1. India Fellow
  2. Youth for India
  3. Young India Fellowship
  4. Teach For India
  5. Full Bright fellowship
  6. Villgro Fellows
  7. Ashoka Fellowship
  8. Tata Motors Fellowship
  9. Gandhi Fellowship
  10. Azim Premji Foundation
  11. Prime Minister's Rural Development Fellows Scheme
  12. LAMP Fellowship: Legislative Assistant to Member of Parliament
  13. william j clinton fellowship
  14. IIHS Urban Fellowship Program
  15. Chief Minister’s Good Governance Fellowship
Lets start then.

1. India Fellow Fellowship: Paid Fellowship Program in India


India Fellow Fellowship: Paid Fellowship Program in India
Can you spot me? Credit: India Fellow. 
I was an India Fellow of the year 2015-16. I am keen to join the program in July 14. India Fellow is a One year-long leadership program that makes you become socially conscious leaders of tomorrow. This is a Fellowship for students from India.

The team consist of Rahul Nainwal, the founder India Fellow program, Anupama Pain, co-founder with Manali Shah and Anvesh Tirukovalluru. Application process starts in April of every year. Starting from the 2016 cohort, 5 fellows will be able to work as“Ideosync UNESCO India Fellow (IUIF).

Duration - 1 year
Paid - Yes [15K for Urban and 12K for Rural]
Application process starts at - December
Source: India Fellow Website. Visit India Fellow website for more information.

2. Youth for India Fellowship by State Bank of India: fellowship programs in india 2017

Youth for India Fellowship by State Bank of India
youth for India Fellowship SBi Your view of the world

Youth for India is a fellowship program that enables young graduates to work on rural development projects with experienced NGOs. The fellowship is supported by State Bank of India (SBI). You will have opportunity in working in any of 35 locations across 10 states of the country.

The applicants will have to be Young Professionals or Fresh Graduates with an Age between 21-32 (as on date of commencement of the program). Two of my friends are doing their fellowships here and they are posted in Kuppam, AP. The fellowship is focused in 12 program areas and is diverse.

Duration - 1 year
Paid - Yes [15K]
Application process starts at - June
Source: Youth for India Website.

3. Young India Fellowship by Asoka University: fellowships in india 2017


Young India Fellowship by Asoka University

I was a campus leader for the Young India Fellowship for the year 2014-15. It is a one- year residential post-graduate program to develop committed change agents for India. The average cost of the program per Fellow is INR 6 lakhs with an additional INR 75,000 as food cost.

Each Fellow is sponsored fully or partially by a sponsor. Students who are in the final year of their undergraduate and postgraduate degree can also apply for the fellowship. One of my friends completed this fellowship and commented that the exposure she got is significant.

Duration - 1 year
Paid - No [Fees are covered under sponsorship]
Application process starts at - September
Source: Young India Fellowship website

4. Teach For India Teach for All Fellowship Program

Teach For India Teach for All Fellowship Program
Apply to Teach for India Fellowship 2018

Teach for India is a 2 year paid program and fellows will be provided an opportunity to work in under resourced and low income rural schools in India. The program has more than six hundred alumni, nine hundred fellows in 7 cities and has taught over 27 thousand children.

Fellows will be posted as school coordinator or teacher with the responsibilities of working as a full time  teacher of English, Math, Science and Social Science, designing and managing systems and procedures to maximize school-site and training, to improve efficiency of teaching in schools and to track and analyze school-site student data to help optimize  effectiveness.

Duration - 2 year
Paid - Yes [17K]
Application process starts at - Register using interest form
Source: Teach For India Fellowship Web Site

5. Full Bright fellowship program in Indian Youth

ull Bright fellowship program in Indian Youth
Full Bright 

Full Bright and Rhodes Scholarship, Fellowships for Indian students are very prestigious. The United States – India Educational Foundation (USIEF) provides Fulbright-Nehru Fellowships,Fulbright-Kalam Climate Fellowship, Other Fulbright Fellowships, Non Fulbright Fellowships and other Fulbright Fellowships for Indian students, researchers and teachers.

These fellowships are a good opportunity for Social Work Post Graduates [MSW] in India to study abroad. 

The fellowships are mainly in three categories:
  1. Student Awards to pursue a master's degree or attend a U.S. University as a visiting student researcher,
  2. Scholars and Teacher Awards for academics, teachers and professionals to teach or conduct research in the U.S., and
  3. Professional Development Programs for leadership and skill development.
Duration - As per the course selected
Paid - Full paid
Application process starts at - Know more in FAQ section

6. Villgro Fellows Program updated: grass routes fellowship

Villgro Fellows Program updated
Villgro Fellowships

Villgro Fellowships will provide to work with startups in various fields and have access to premier social enterprise conferences that are happening in India. The fellow is expected to create Key Result Areas (KRAs) after two months of fellowship where they will evaluated under this.

This is a chance to work in social enterprise sector and have an immerse experience. Fellows share their experiences in Fellowship Diaries.

Eligibility: Work experience of at least three years in one or more of these functional areas: business development, sales, operations, finance, product design, marketing.

Duration - 12 Months
Paid - A stipend of Rs. 25000rs. It has mentioned in the FAQ section as a stipend it will  cover reasonable monthly living costs for the duration of the year- long program. 
Application process starts at - March

7. Ashoka Fellowship in India 2017: fellowship programs in india

Ashoka Fellowship in India in india 2017
Ashoka Fellowships

Ashoka is a global program for making social innovators and entrepreneurs over 65 countries. Visit Ashoks Fellowship website for more information. 

Duration - 3 year
Paid - Living stipend for an average of three years
Application process starts at - Register using interest form.

8. Tata Motors Fellowship for TISS Students

Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) projects of Tata Motors Limited
TISS Fellowship

The Tata Motors Fellowship is offered to the students of Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai. The candidates have to send a proposal which will be reviewed. Then face to face interview with a panel of 4 members. Generally two fellows are selected. The fellows will work in Tata Motors CSR areas.

Five fellowships are awarded to the social work graduates of TISS for a period of two years. The objective is to create an interface between academia and industry by supporting social development programs.

Tata Motors Fellowship for TISS Students
TISS Fellows
The fellowship began in June 2015 with two projects being awarded in the field of affirmative action. One of the fellows is working in Kushinagar district of Uttar Pradesh on improving the secondary educational status of students from Musahar community. The other fellow is making efforts to increase the retention rate of tribal students caught amidst the conflict in Dantewada district of Chhattisgarh.
Tata Motors Fellowship
TISS Fellows 2
Two more fellowships have been awarded in subsequent months.

The fellows contribute to Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) projects of Tata Motors Limited at Sanand (Gujarat) and Jamshedpur (Jharkhand). They work closely with CSR teams in order to develop, monitor and implement the field action programs of the company.

Duration - 2 year
Paid - Yes [25K + 5K for TA and DA]

Application process starts at - Through Central Placement Cell of Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai.

9. Gandhi Fellowship - Youth Leadership Program in India

Gandhi Fellowship - Youth Leadership Program in India
Gandhi Fellowship - Youth Leadership Program

The Gandhi Fellowship Program is a Fellowship program for talented youngsters from India's top colleges. The fellows in India will be posted in rural Government Schools and have to assist teachers and headmasters and headmistresses of 5 schools per fellow. One of the Gandhi fellows is posted in Rajastan with Educate girls.

Duration - 2 year
Paid - Yes [14K] [7K will be given each month with free accommodation. The other 7K per month will be cumulatively added and paid back at the end of first year if you leave the fellowship or the second year.]

Application process starts at - Through website

10. Azim Premji Foundation Teach for All Fellowship Program

Azim Premji Foundation Teach for All Fellowship Program
Azim Premji Foundation Fellowship

Azim Premji Foundation Fellowship Program is a 2 year program offered to post graduates or professionals who have 3 - 10 years of experience. The fellows will be posted in Government Rural schools in India. You can go to the FAQ section of the fellowship and know every detail.

There is an induction training program if you get selected after online test and interview. The induction training will be conducted in the initial 2 weeks in Bengaluru.

Duration - 2 year
Paid - Yes [27K] [Provident Fund, Medical-Life- Personal Accident Insurance benefits are in addition]

FUTURE: After the completion of the Fellowship Program, the fellows will be posted as employees in the foundation.

Application process starts at - Through website

11. Prime Minister's Rural Development Fellows Scheme India


Prime Minister's Rural Development Fellows Scheme India
Prime Minister's Rural Development Fellows Scheme
PMRD Fellowships are India's one of the best fellowship program that offer more than 75K as stipend. This fellowship program is offered by  the Ministry of Rural Development (MoRD), Government of India (GoI) to to facilitate convergence of and improving access to welfare and development programs for people in conflict- affected, backward and isolated areas in India. 

The fellows will be able to work at grass root level with the community. 

Essential criteria:-
Age between 22-27 years at the time of application. For candidates belonging to SC/ST category, the maximum age limit will be 32 years.
At least a graduate from a recognized university/institute
At least 50% marks in the aggregate or equivalent grade at the graduate or postgraduate level, whichever is qualifying.

Duration - 2 year
Paid - Yes. The Fellows shall be entitled to a consolidated stipend package of Rs.50,000
(Rupees Fifty thousand only) per month during the orientation period.  Rs.75,000 per
Month (Rupees Seventy Five Thousand only) during the first year and a 10% increment
during the second year.
Application process starts: November

12. legislative assistants to members of parliament (lamp) fellowship


The Legislative Assistants to Members of Parliament (LAMP) Fellowship is an  opportunity for youngsters to work with Members of Parliament for full time from the beginning of the Monsoon session to the end of the Budget session. 

Fellows will be trained in policy-making, drafting questions for MPs, basic parliamentary and legal frameworks, parliamentary procedures, information sources and research tools.

Duration: 11 Months 
Place of posting: Delhi
Eligibility: Bachelor's degree
Stipend: Rs 17,000 per month, with an additional amount of Rs 3,000 per month to cover any expenses incurred (such as local conveyance, telephone calls, internet charges etc).

Website: Legislative Assistants to Members of Parliament (LAMP) Fellowship

13. william j clinton fellowship in India

william j clinton fellowship in India
William J Clinton Fellowship For Service in India

THE AMERICAN INDIA FOUNDATION offers William J Clinton Fellowship to young Indians. They are funded by many corporations and foundations Adobe Foundation, American Express, Applied Materials Foundation, Citi Foundation, Dell, The Hans Foundation, Human Dignity Foundation, ICICI, John D. And Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, Oracle and SanDisk. 

The fellows will be working with leading NGOs and social enterprises in India in order to create 
Scalable, and sustainable projects and effectively address multiple social issues. Know more on this in the FAQ section. You can subscribe in the William J Clinton Fellowship website for getting updates about this. 

Eligibility:• Be a citizen / permanent resident of the United States or citizen of India
• Be between the ages of 21 and 34 on September 1, 2016
• Complete an undergraduate degree prior to September 1, 2016

Duration: Ten months

Stipend: Yes. Provides domestic travel from their hometowns in India, insurance coverage, rent, utilities, transportation to and from work, language classes, personal expenses, and food.

Application process starts at - First week of April through the website.

14. The IIHS Urban Fellowship Program in india for youth


The IIHS Urban Fellowship Program in india for youth
The IIHS urban fellowships
The IIHS urban fellowships are a new fellowship program supported by the H T Parekh foundation by HDFC. It is fully-funded, full-time, interdisciplinary fellowship program.

The program structure includes 7 elements which are The Commons, The Elective Courses, The Internship, Applied Practica, Skill Labs, Immersion Trips, and Master Classes.

The selected fellows will have to deposit Rs 20,000 which will be refunded after the program finishes.

Stipend: Rs 10,000 per month. Accommodation is provided.

Eligibility:    Candidates with a Bachelors Degree in any subject or discipline, including the social sciences, planning, architecture, journalism, law, media and the arts.

Candidates who have non-degree training and have undertaken certification programs after their 10+2 schooling.

Candidates who do not have formal education after their 10+2, but have experience of formal or informal work in urban sectors.

Duration: 9 months

Place of posting: IIHS Bangalore City Campus.

Website: IIHS Urban Fellows Programme: Home

15. Chief Minister’s Good Governance Fellowship Program, Chhattisgarh, India

Chief Minister’s Good Governance Fellowship Program is a 2 year program for managerial professionals to execute projects in government domain and gain experience to advance as managers of excellence. CMGGF program will start from 2nd Oct 2017 and the program is for 2 years. Fellows are expected to remain committed to the program for the entire duration.

Stipend: INR 1,00,000 to 2,50,000

Duration: 2 Years

Location: Chhattisgarh

Eligibility: You must have completed your undergraduate degree and have five year of full- time work experience OR have a postgraduate degree or diploma in any discipline and have three year of full- time work experience.


Website: The Chief Minister Good Governance Fellowship

Other similar Fellowships:


2. Shikshantar's Hacking the Education System Fellowship

May be many of your classmates, friends and cousins are searching for this information. Share This Post to them and they will thank you for it.


Search Here

Whats Hot

About Author